Called to serve God by increasing awareness of His presence and declaring His love

TMS Concert (7:15pm)

Date: October 3, 2021
Time: 7:15 pm  to  9:00 pm

TODAY at 7.15pm – Teesside Music Society Concert featuring the Brodsky String Quartet. Tickets £15, available on the door (£4 under-19’s)

Featuring Krysia Osostowicz (Violin), Ian Belton (Violin), Paul Cassidy (Viola) & Jacqueline Thomas (Cello).

The programme includes:

BACH Sonata for Solo Violin in C amjor (arr. for the string quartet by Paul Cassidy)

BRITTEN String Quartet No 3

SCHUBERT String Quartet in D minor D810 ‘Death and the Maiden’

The Brodskys return to us with their new leader Krysia Osostowicz, who many will remember from he ‘Beethoven Plus’ 2016 concert with pianist Daniel Tong.

Brodsky viola player Paul Cassidy’s string quartet arrangement of Bach’s Sonata for Solo Violin in C major is followed by Britten’s deeply expressive String quartet no 3 – his final major work. They finish their concert with a classic of the chamber music repertoire – Schubert’s ‘Death and the Maiden’.